2014 Palmer Cup Teams Completed

The members of the 2014 American and European Palmer Cup teams have been named. The event features college golfers from the two continents in a Ryder Cup-style competition. The Palmer Cup will be held June 26-28 at Walton Health Golf Club in Surrey, England.

The 10-man squads were selected by a combination of Palmer Cup rankings, committee selections and a coach's pick.

The U.S. team includes USC freshman Rico Hoey, Stanford's Cameron Wilson, Georgia Tech's Ollie Schiederjans, Alabama's Robby Shelton and Trey Mullinax, Oklahoma State's Wyndham Clark, California's Brandon Hagy, SMU's Bryson Dechambeau, Oglethorpe's Anthony Maccaglia, and LSU's Stewart Jolly.

The European squad includes many players attending American colleges. The group includes Scotland's Grant Forrest of San Diego, Paul Dunne of Houston and Jack McDonald of the University of Stirling; Spaniards Jon Rahm (Arizona State) and Pep Angles (Central Arkansas); Sweden's Erik Oja (Arizona); Portugal's Ricardo Gouveia (Central Florida); Belgium's Thomas Detry (Illinois), Ireland's Paul Dunne (Alabama-Birmingham) and England's Louis Tomlinson, who attends Myerscough College.

The U.S. team captain is Steve Desimone of the University of California, and the European squad will be led by Scotland's Andrew Coltart.

The U.S. leads the series named after Arnold Palmer, 9-7-1. The 2013 Palmer Cup at Wilmington Country Club in Delaware was won by the Yanks by a score of 20 to 9.

For additional information, visit http://palmercup.org.