Field Set for PGA Championship

The Ocean Course at Kiawah Island, S.C., will host the strongest and deepest all-professional field of the year, August 6-12, at the 94th PGA Championship.

The 156-player roster includes the top 108 players in the latest World Golf Rankings. The field features 32 major champions, 71 international players representing 21 countries, and all three of 2012's major winners. They will compete for the Wanamaker Trophy in the first-ever Grand Slam event to visit South Carolina.

Defending champion Keegan Bradley stunned the golf world a year ago at Atlanta Athletic Club by becoming only the third player in nearly a century to win a major in his first attempt.

The Vermont native is one of 13 PGA champions in the field. Bradley will be joined by Rich Beem (2002), Mark Brooks (1996), John Daly (1991), Padraig Harrington (2008), Martin Kaymer (2010), Davis Love III (1997), Shaun Micheel (2003), Phil Mickelson (2005), Vijay Singh (1998, 2004), David Toms (2001), Tiger Woods (1999, 2000, '06, '07), and Y.E. Yang (2009).

The 32 major champions competing at the Ocean Course own a combined 58 Grand Slam titles. They are: Beem, Bradley, Mark Brooks, Angel Cabrera, Stewart Cink, Darren Clarke, Ben Curtis, Daly, Ernie Els, Jim Furyk, Lucas Glover, Retief Goosen, Harrington, Trevor Immelman, Zach Johnson, Kaymer, Paul Lawrie, Love, Graeme McDowell, Rory McIlroy, Micheel, Mickelson, Geoff Ogilvy, Jose Maria Olazabal, Louis Oosthuizen, Webb Simpson, Charl Schwartzel, Singh, Toms, Bubba Watson, Woods, and Yang.

The Ocean Course joins PGA National Golf Club in Palm Beach Gardens, Fla., and Valhalla Golf Club in Louisville in hosting the PGA of America's four premier tournaments - the PGA Championship, Ryder Cup, the Senior PGA Championship and the PGA Professional National Championship.

Reigning PGA Professional National champion Matt Dobyns of Sea Cliff, N.Y., the head professional at Fresh Meadow Country Club in Lake Success, N.Y., heads a delegation of 20 PGA club professionals who've earned a berth. The 20 qualified at last June's PGA Professional National Championship in Seaside, Calif.

For a look at the full field, visit

The above report is courtesy of the PGA of America. For more information, visit