O'Hair & Perry New Shootout Leaders

Sean O'Hair and Kenny Perry took over the lead from Davis Love III and Brandt Snedeker through 36 holes of the Franklin Templeton Shootout. The three-day, $3 million team event began Friday at Tiburon Golf Club in Naples, Fla.

In the second-round better-ball format, O'Hair and Perry posted an 11-under-par 61 to reach 19-under in the team competition, two shots better than Love and Snedeker, who shot 7-under Saturday.

The new pacesetters started the second round two strokes behind Love and Snedeker, who set a new tournament record by going 10-under in the opening round's modified alternate-shot format.

Four strokes behind in a tie for third are the teams of Jason Dufner and Vijay Singh (9-under Saturday); Stewart Cink and Carl Pettersson (10-under); and Charles Howell III and Rory Sabbatini (9-under).

Six back are defending champions Keegan Bradley and Brendan Steele (8-under Saturday), and Jerry Kelly and Steve Stricker (9-under). Alone in eighth at -12 are 2010 champions Dustin Johnson and Ian Poulter, while at -11 are Bud Cauley and Rickie Fowler.

Rounding out the 12-team field are Justin Leonard and Scott Verplank (7-under through 36 holes) in 10th; Fredrik Jacobson and tournament host Greg Norman (4-under); and Mark Calcavecchia and Mike Weir (3-under).

The second round was delayed for an hour and 50 minutes due to a heavy rainstorm that came through the Naples area.

Sunday's final round, to be broadcast on NBC, will be a scramble format. The two players on the winning team will each earn $375,000.

For all the scores, visit http://leaderboard.franklintempletonshootout.com.