Solheim Cup Teams Finalized

Following the completion of the Women's British Open at St. Andrews, the American and European teams for the Solheim Cup have been finalized. The two squads will square off in the biennial competition in two weeks at the Colorado Golf Club.

Leading the USA will be the newly-crowned champion of the Women's British Open, Stacy Lewis, who also topped the Americans' points list. She was followed by automatic qualifiers Paula Creamer, Cristie Kerr, Angela Stanford, Brittany Lincicome, Lexi Thompson, Jessica Korda and Brittany Lang.

Filling out the 12-woman American team are Lizette Salas and Morgan Pressel, who gained the next two spots as the top two qualifiers via the Rolex World Rankings, and Gerina Piller and Michelle Wie - the selections by U.S. captain Meg Mallon.

The European automatic qualifiers are Suzann Pettersen, Catriona Matthew, Carlota Ciganda, Caroline Masson, Beatriz Recari, Anna Nordqvist, Karine Icher and Azahara Munoz. With four picks, European captain Liselotte Neumann selected Jodi Ewart Shadoff, Caroline Hedwall, Giulia Sergas and Charley Hull to fill out the squad.

The Americans will be seeking to regain the Solheim Cup after they lost in 2011 to Europeans, 15 and 13, at Killeen Castle in Ireland.